The Five Love Languages

the five love languages
- Advertisement -

We all love our children, but in the “busy-ness” of daily life how do we make sure they FEEL loved? In his book, The 5 Love Languages of Children, Gary Chapman distinguishes five ways that most people (including children) prefer to be shown love. We might be able to identify our child’s preference early, or we might just use all the love languages with our children. The thinking can be compared to teaching something to children while keeping in mind that each child has their preferred learning style or styles (auditory, visual, kinesthetic). Children DO better when they FEEL better. The point needs to be made that usually we express love to others the way we prefer love to be expressed toward us. However, we need to express love to others the way THEY feel loved. There may be a difference. You’ll get a lot more bang for your buck if you take that into account.

Full article

- Advertisement -