Cpl. Matthew Lembke Memorial Scholarship Awarded to TuHS Students

- Advertisement -

Now in its fourth year, this scholarship was created to honor and remember Cpl. Matthew Lembke. The criteria for the scholarship are traits of honor, courage, commitment, dedication, and service to others. This year’s recipients have demonstrated these through their hard work, overcoming obstacles, being leaders in their sports, academics and clubs, and for the hundreds of hours they have volunteered in the community. This year, we
are proud to be able to give out $18,000.00 in scholarships. The growth of this scholarship is a shared achievement of everyone involved: The Lembke family, Tualatin High School, the Tualatin Chamber of Commerce, Road
Runner Sports, and the Tualatin Community who volunteer, sponsor or participate in the Regatta Run, which funds this scholarship.
Lembke Scholarship 2
Linda Moholt, Marilu Solis, Aparna Govindan, Madeline Powelson, Brandon Yee, Austin Green, Christine Ho,
Cody Summers, Jenny Ellisen, Kathy Hollamon. Not pictured: Kelli Mignano, Claudia and Dale Lembke

To View Full Article “CLICK HERE”